My Mind Body Green Post: Why Everyone Should Try A 30-Day Yoga Challenge

The first thing I did after signing up for a thirty day challenge at my local Bikram yoga studio, was to find a quiet corner of the class, sit down on my unrolled mat and think to myself, very clearly: “I immediately regret this decision.”

What was I doing? I was new to the city, had just started some intensive journalism training, and I knew no-one. Why add a month of 90-minute classes (heated to 95 degrees!) to my misery?

In the end, despite the overwhelming urge to run out of the room, and straight into the loving embrace of an ice cold shower, I stayed. I got through the class and came back for another one the next day. And the next. Before I knew it, the month was over – I’d been there, done that, got the T-shirt. Here are some reasons why I think it was one of the best things I ever did, and why everyone should try devoting themselves to a month of yoga.

For the rest, click over to Mind Body Green…

Leave a Reply

